Skip to content

Current again!

September 29, 2010

As of 7 PM CST today, I am current on my email. I should have replied to you if you queried me, or if you sent a manuscript, I should have sent an email to tell you it arrived.

I am not current on reading manuscripts.

I’m reading, but this will take me a while.

Lots od good things in the pile.

I’m enjoying the search.

The move, on the other hand, is eating my lunch.

Denise

30 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2010 12:04 am

    Hang in there! Glad you made it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. September 29, 2010 12:10 am

    Thanks for the update! I hope you like your new place.

  3. Leigh permalink
    September 29, 2010 12:26 am

    As one of the people who sent my manuscript to you, I can say take your time! It’ll be a little nerve wrecking for you to have it longer but your health and sanity come first!

    I am, however glad to move seems to be going well :-).

    -Leigh

    • Leigh permalink
      October 1, 2010 9:53 am

      “”Itโ€™ll be a little nerve wrecking for us** to have it longer but your health and sanity come first!”

      Oy. No typing while tired. Some people can do it, I cannot, apparently.

  4. September 29, 2010 12:41 am

    The move is eating your lunch? LMAO. Hang in there. I sure appreciate the updates.

  5. September 29, 2010 12:45 am

    I’m amazed at how much you’ve got on your plate right now. You’re doing great. Are you already in Texas?

    Glad you’re enjoying the reading!

    No, I’m in Green Bay. I’m currently sorting what to take, what to store, what to donate, and what to trash.

    Rough work.

    Denise

    Denise

    • September 29, 2010 2:15 am

      I bet. I’ve done the different state move thing and gotten rid of a lot of stuff and stored more. It’s tough.

    • October 1, 2010 8:00 pm

      Hold up Texas? Where in Texas? It’s finally cool off in this hot state LOL.

      Hopefully things smooth out for you soon Denise!

      • Denise Little permalink*
        October 2, 2010 4:25 am

        Friendswood, South of Houston.

  6. Noelle Pierce permalink
    September 29, 2010 12:58 am

    Thanks for your updates! They’re a huge help.

  7. September 29, 2010 2:24 am

    Personally, I think you must have a masochistic streak to be doing all of this while you’re moving. But then so do most writers.

    You can dooooo eeeeet!

    • Leigh permalink
      October 1, 2010 9:56 am

      “But then so do most writers.”

      Do not. I just like working under tight deadlines, getting very little sleep and typing until my fingers cannot fing anymore.

      … wait…….

  8. September 29, 2010 3:55 am

    That you’re taking on all those manuscripts at the same time as organizing/executing a move is astounding. I can barely handle cleaning the house without getting distracted, and that’s not even multi-tasking!

  9. September 29, 2010 5:20 am

    Okay, I am going to take a different approach than the others… No resting until every manuscript is read!

    Oh wait, forgot this has my name on it …um, just kidding.

    Seriously though, rest when you can. Moving is miserable. We are all amazed you have been able to keep up with the queries as fast as you have been.

  10. Cynthia permalink
    September 29, 2010 12:43 pm

    Thanks for the update Denise. You know we all wait for your next updates and appreciate every one. Slow and steady and you will get there.

  11. September 29, 2010 2:07 pm

    Steady as she goes, Denise. I’m sure everyone here has a load of writing projects to keep them occupied during the wait, right? ; )

    • trishstewart permalink
      September 29, 2010 2:49 pm

      Editing my next book, so yes!

      (but the wait is still an anxious one.)

      ๐Ÿ™‚

      Hang in there, Denise!

  12. September 29, 2010 3:00 pm

    I moved last year from the town I’d lived in for twenty years to a much smaller house in another state. I nearly lost my mind doing it, too! So I truly sympathize. In the end, though, the purging became a really healthy process. I know I won’t ever be in “accumulation” phase again, so I figure it’s a once-in-a-lifetime pain.

    Good luck!

  13. Kerry Schafer permalink
    September 30, 2010 3:26 am

    I think if moving doesn’t eat your lunch, something is wrong somewhere (possibly involving a starving butterfly in a galaxy far, far away). Especially the kind that involves downsizing. Thanks for taking the time to do the updates in the middle of all the chaos – we do appreciate it.

  14. R.J. Rosatte permalink
    September 30, 2010 4:01 pm

    Moving from Wisconsin to Texas? From freezing cold winters to warm sunshine (and the occasional tornado!). Who can blame you? I have friends in Corpus Christi that are great to visit when I get the chance. Drive carefully and watch out for the armadillos! Randy

  15. Kerry Schafer permalink
    October 1, 2010 3:30 am

    I think if moving doesnโ€™t eat your lunch, something is wrong somewhere (possibly involving a starving butterfly in a galaxy far, far away). Especially the kind that involves downsizing. Thanks for taking the time to do the updates in the middle of all the chaos โ€“ we do appreciate it.

  16. October 2, 2010 8:09 am

    Thank you Denise, for you progress report. Not one to sit idle I am working on the next sequel in my trilogy titled QUEST.

  17. October 2, 2010 10:44 am

    I appreciate these updates so much – you’re really gracious to keep us in the loop like this, especially given how busy you are right now.

    I’m glad you’re enjoying the manuscripts, at least! And now I’m off to cross my fingers for entirely selfish reasons ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. October 3, 2010 5:59 am

    Let us know when you see your first Jackalope. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ll believe you, even if no one else does.

    • Amanda permalink
      October 3, 2010 7:50 pm

      how about a more well read jackalope?

      • Amanda permalink
        October 3, 2010 7:53 pm

        well, i don’t know why it’s doing that. try this link.

        dang. i screwed that all kinds of up. ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. October 3, 2010 6:15 pm

    Hang in there! Texas is embracing autumn so wonderfully, it will be a breath of fresh air once you settle in.

    • Amanda permalink
      October 3, 2010 7:46 pm

      i’m in central texas, and it beeyouteeful here today. truly a great day in texas.

      • October 3, 2010 10:38 pm

        I’m just outside Austin. So happy the heat has finally gone away. Triple digits do not make me smile!

Leave a Reply

